Tattoo Thursday///Gavin Fitzpatrick

Tattoo Thursday is a new theme that appears on a weekly basis where people will be showcasing and discussing their tattoos. If you are interested in getting involved, e-mail me at sarahlouisekelly11@gmail.com! 

 

 

This week I’m interviewing my boyfriend about his tattoo which is pictured above.

 

Why did you get this tattoo?

I’d wanted tattoos for a long time and I decided to get this one because I had a little spare money.

How did your family and friends react?

I think they like it! Nobody’s said anything bad about it.

Does it mean anything to you personally or do you just like the design?

Bit of both, really. It’s something that I believe in and like. It is also from a band that I love [Motorhead]. I like the design, the tattoo itself but it also holds a lot of meaning to me and my life.

Do you plan to get  more?

Lots.

What advice would you give to somebody getting a tattoo?

Be very careful with what you pick and who you go to. They’re with you for life so probably not great to get one spur of the moment. I’ putting a lot of thought into my future tattoos. Always go to a good artist. Spend the extra money and make it worth your time.

Is there anything else you’d like to say?

No…

Do you regret anything about your tattoo?

Not at-all, it’s a little faded now which is bothering me but otherwise no.

 

Leave a Reply- I appreciate all comments!

