25 Before 25-Update//Journal

Now that January’s over, I thought I’d update you all on my progress with my 25 Before 25  challenge. So far, to be honest, I’m not doing as well as I’d hope but I suppose if anything will inspire me to do more, this will!

Read 40 Books in a Year

books

 

Along with Notes on a Scandal and The Perks of Being a Wallflower, these are the books I’ve finished towards my goal of 40 books. I won’t review them but I will say I’ve enjoyed all of the books and I have a sneaky feeling that The Perks of Being a Wallflower will stick with me for a long time.

House of Cash also deserves a separate mention; it was bought for me for Christmas by my uncle. It’s a book of memoirs, family recipes, personal art and love letters of Johnny Cash’s. It’s a different, beautiful insight into the side of the Man in Black. I have a sneaky feeling it’s the side that was far more real than the rockstar we all knew and loved.

Learn to Cross-Stitch

I got this adorable kit on Ebay for £1.99 and… that’s about as far as I’ve gotten. I intend to watch a few tutorials because I have absolutely no idea what I’m doing. Hopefully this will be done by the end of February!

Write More Poetry

I have done this but I’m afraid you’ll need to take my word for it as I’m not ready to share any of it yet. I’ve written around 5 poems since my birthday which is 5 more than I’d written for around 3 years.

Build a Record Collection

This is the one I have definitely succeeded at! This collection was built over 2 months thanks to very generous friends and family and due to me having a birthday and Christmas over a space of 2 months. I love having a record player, love poring over records and have a soft spot for especially worn sleeves!

 

So far, not so good. I still have 22 things I haven’t done and still have a long way to go but I have 9 months to do so!

Leave a Reply- I appreciate all comments!

